Follow Us On Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Watch us on YouTube

Register


Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    V.I.P ELITE Bez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Midland Manc
    Posts
    154
    Post Thanks / Like
    Sat Box
    DM800

    Netgear Passwords

    Just been going crazy trying to log on to my netgear router using the defaul passwords which are:
    User: admin
    Password: password or 1234

    non of these worked and was just about to go down the factory reset route, then I remebered it is on Virgin, and after a bit of trawling I found they use:

    User: virgin
    Password: password

    so typed them in and bang it worked ,
    Hope this works for you, if not then look around the router for any clues.
    Dreambox 800 HD - 1.05m Motorised Dish- still havn't got a clue what it means

  2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many


     

  3. #2
    Site Founder Jaxo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    N. Ireland
    Posts
    17,198
    Post Thanks / Like
    Sat Box
    VU+ Ultimo

    Re: Netgear Passwords

    Quote Originally Posted by aberesf2
    Just been going crazy trying to log on to my netgear router using the defaul passwords which are:
    User: admin
    Password: password or 1234

    non of these worked and was just about to go down the factory reset route, then I remebered it is on Virgin, and after a bit of trawling I found they use:

    User: virgin
    Password: password

    so typed them in and bang it worked ,
    Hope this works for you, if not then look around the router for any clues.

    + it is on bottom of router too

    Please do not PM me for support.. I will not reply !! Its better to use the forums for your questions as more people will be able to reply + it helps others in the future searching for the same problem.




    Click to show
    CONTENT

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    north
    Posts
    5
    Post Thanks / Like
    Test : ex hgv fitter
    Sat Box
    dm500
    mine was vermin netgear vmdg 280 login: admin....password changeme... didn't work, is was easier to factory reset and go from there......

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-01-2014, 06:50
  2. netgear n600 or similar
    By michaelm in forum Wanted
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-09-2011, 08:41
  3. HOW TO - Use netgear router as a switch
    By Jaxo in forum Routers, Wireless & networking
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30-07-2011, 02:53
  4. WANTED - NETGEAR ROUTER
    By Jaxo in forum Wanted
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 22-06-2011, 10:06
  5. How to forward ports on Netgear Dg834 GT (And others)
    By Jaxo in forum Routers, Wireless & networking
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-08-2010, 02:01

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •